Chef Lisa Says…

93_853059305_l

From the moment I received my new KRUPS Latteccino Machine, things were off to a great start. I pulled it out of the box and was delighted by its sleek finish and compact size for we all know that countertop real estate is unarguably competitive. I dove right in and discovered instantly that it was a no fuss machine – easy to use, nothing but a coffee filter, coffee grounds, and away I went! To start, I brewed a small pot of strong coffee. The machine kept the pot warm for thirty minutes, enough time for me to finish it entirely.

After mastering the java side of things, the next day I tackled the milk frother and was equally pleased. It took a few minutes to heat the froth, but it was well worth the wait. To maximize efficiency, I recommend starting the milk at the same time as the coffee. Testing a variety of milks, I discovered whole milk allowed for the best froth and richest taste. Skim, almond, and lactose-free milk were similarly delicious but offered slightly less froth. Regardless, I loved the ease with which I was able to make my own hom

emade cappuccino.

More than just affording you your daily cup of joe, the machine can also be used for other concoctions. For a decadent hot chocolate, I simply melted some chocolate and stirred in the warm milk courtesy of the KRUPS frother. I also used the machine to make coffee-flavored milkshakes, chocolate brownies, and cake for my kids. And at the end of the day, clean up was as painless as the machine is to maneuver.

With KRUPS in mind, we created these original coffee recipes:

COFFEE-CRUSTED BEEF TENDERLOIN

TRIPLE CHOCOLATE COFFEE BROWNIES

CINNAMON COFFEE SCONE

COFFEE & COCONUT ICE BLENDED

MOCHA MILKSHAKE 

Leave a Reply

